For our family vacation this summer we are going to Glacier National Park in Montana. I hate family vacations. They are long car rides of people whining about being hungry or how they have to pee. Then we will get to where we are camping and realize that somebody forgot a rain jacket. This will not matter until it starts to pour down rain.
This year our cousins and a family that is friends with our family are coming with us. My mom says this will be fun because I will have somebody to hang out with. Ha. Ha. Ha. Right.
After this, we are going to stay in a Holiday Inn Express for a couple of nights. The highlight of my little siblings trip is the "free complimentary breakfast". I mean, how can you go wrong with sugar ceral and cinnamon rolls?
Then we're going to my grandparents' house in Wyoming. Every year, they host a "Popsicle Pigout", where we try to see who can eat the most twin pops. My cousin wins every year. He eats a million!
It's gonna be a family reunion! I am the oldest cousin, though, and all my cousins are little kids. There are a couple that are just a year or two younger, but they are both boys. Lame! I'm afraid I'll get stuck babysitting.
So you can see why family vacations suck. But, then again, other than all the bad stuff, they're great.
This is a blog about the life of any average teenage girl. Life is pretty sweet when all of your problems are related to acne and guys. :)
About Me
- Teen Queen
- Forest Grove, Oregon, United States
- I am a fashion staple. I love to laugh, hang out with my friends, and eat brownines. I was born on Valentine's day, which I guess automatically makes me super sweet!
Tuesday, June 29, 2010
Monday, June 28, 2010
Dysfunctional Weather

This is the coldest summer in the history of my life. It actually has record low temperatures, too. We recently had the wettest day of June since 1854. I mean, it rains a lot in Oregon, but, seriously? It's almost July and it's barely hitting 75 degrees. Does that just tick you off or what?
I go swimming every day during the summer-usually. But when it's not even 70 degrees outside, I'm just not feelin' it.
All I ever do is sit inside and text my friends. How boring! I wish we could go to the park. I wish we could go shopping. I wish I wish I wish...but who wants to do any of that in the rain?
Oregon is super green, but it's 'cause it's always raining? I've lived here for 4 1/2 years and I still haven't decided whether this is a good thing or not.......
Sunday, June 27, 2010
The Age Decievers
"Looking 50 is great-if you're 60."-Joan Rivers
I find it hilarious that adults are always trying to look younger. Don't they remember their teenage years,when they wanted to look older? "No, sir, I'm 18, I promise. Please let me into the movie!"
I've seen 13-year-olds try and pass for 16, so they could go into the hot tub at the pool, or even a couple that tried to drive their dad's car. This is not a smart idea. You are only going to get into trouble. What kind of a 13-year-old can pass for 16?
And then there are the people that lie about their age on Facebook. That kid is not fourteen, he barely looks ten!Don't you think that Facebook should be a little smarter than that?
I find it hilarious that adults are always trying to look younger. Don't they remember their teenage years,when they wanted to look older? "No, sir, I'm 18, I promise. Please let me into the movie!"
I've seen 13-year-olds try and pass for 16, so they could go into the hot tub at the pool, or even a couple that tried to drive their dad's car. This is not a smart idea. You are only going to get into trouble. What kind of a 13-year-old can pass for 16?
And then there are the people that lie about their age on Facebook. That kid is not fourteen, he barely looks ten!Don't you think that Facebook should be a little smarter than that?
Friday, June 25, 2010
Obsessive Guys
Being a teenager is awesome. Let me just throw that out there. I gotta tell ya, there's an enormous amount of adults out there griping and groaning about how they should have spent their teenage years, and all the things they should and shouldn't have done. And being a teenage girl is even better. I mean, sure, they throw some curveballs at you, like acne and over-obsessive guys, but for the most part, life is pretty sweet.
Just the other day, for instance, I was complaining to a couple of my guy friends about how fat I looked in my swimsuit. One of them was all like, "You are just like my girlfriend. Girls are always complaining about this and that and the other thing. why can they see that they are the only one that cares?"
This wasn't too comforting. He's got a hot girlfriend, and I was pretty sure he was only saying that to make me feel better.
"So what do you do?" I said, trying to catch him.
He thought for a moment, then said, "I don't worry about those kinds of things. I am good-looking enough for me and the girl, I think."
His best buddy just looked at him. I did too.
So maybe there are more obsessive guys than I thought-at least, with themselves!
Just the other day, for instance, I was complaining to a couple of my guy friends about how fat I looked in my swimsuit. One of them was all like, "You are just like my girlfriend. Girls are always complaining about this and that and the other thing. why can they see that they are the only one that cares?"
This wasn't too comforting. He's got a hot girlfriend, and I was pretty sure he was only saying that to make me feel better.
"So what do you do?" I said, trying to catch him.
He thought for a moment, then said, "I don't worry about those kinds of things. I am good-looking enough for me and the girl, I think."
His best buddy just looked at him. I did too.
So maybe there are more obsessive guys than I thought-at least, with themselves!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)