I am leaving for Girls' Camp in...3 hours! Scream for joy!
I am so excited. Except it's a lot more "rugged" than last year. We are still in cabins, but we can't drink the tap water, because it's lake water, and the showers are the kind that you have to pull the cord for the water to come out. There is also zero electricity. Last year there was at least lights in the cabins.
On the bright side, this year we have...wait for it...A POOL! Our very own pool to use whenever we want!
This is going to be a long week of sleep deprivation. We go to bed at 11pm, but no one is asleep until midnight. Breakfast is at 7:30am. And my friends and I get up early to go runnning every morning at 6:30, so we can get an award at the end of the week.
And you become litterally exhausted. Last year we slept at meals, slept during free time, and slept on the lawn during flag ceremony.
Woo-hoo!
No comments:
Post a Comment